Ensemble 360

Crucible Studio Theatre, Sheffield

Thursday 19 May 2022

Tickets: £15
£10 Disabled & Unemployed
£5 Students & Under 35s

Priority booking opens 30 November 2021
General on sale opens 7 December 2021

Book Tickets

BYSTRÖM Kinderszenen (8’)
ABRAHAMSEN Six Pieces for Horn Trio (15’)
GRIEG Cello Sonata (28’)

A wonderful soundscape evoking the icy Swedish winter opens this concert, written by Swedish composer Britta Byström. It features horn, violin and piano, the same combination as Abrahamsen’s Six Pieces, which is also evocative and plays with the timbre of the different instruments. This Scandinavian programme concludes with Grieg’s Cello Sonata, full of warm-hearted charm, joyous excitement and just the occasional hint of his more famous Piano Concerto.