Ensemble 360

Crucible Studio Theatre, Sheffield

Friday 22 October 2021

Tickets: £15
£10 Disabled & Unemployed
£5 Students & Under 35s

Book Tickets

DVOŘÁK  Piano Quintet No.2 (39’)
MARTINŮ  Nonet (16’)
VITKAUSKAITÉ  New work (world premiere)

Three centuries of music feature in this much-anticipated return to the Crucible Studio, with a 19th century classic, a large-scale gem of the 20th century chamber repertoire and a world premiere composed in 2021. Nine members of Ensemble 360 feature in Martinů’s tuneful and optimistic, richly textured Nonet in a concert that opens with Dvořák’s lyrical and lively folk dance-inspired masterpiece. We are delighted to present the latest in our series of RPS chamber music commissions: a new work for piano trio by Rūta Vitkauskaitė. 

Post-concert talk
Rūta Vitkauskaitė talks with members of Ensemble 360 about her new composition following its world premiere performance in the Crucible Studio.

Free to all ticket-holders for this concert.